RSS Feed

Fan Favorite Awards- What are the top 5 shows of your Lifetime?

Last night we were watching the TV Land Awards and  it took me on a little trip to the 70’s-80’s.  It was so fun to see reunions of the casts from shows I grew up watching like The Cosby Show, Family Ties, The Facts of Life, and so many more.  It made me think about what have been some of my favorite TV shows throughout my lifetime.  When I finished my list, I realized they were shows that consistently made me laugh.  I didn’t plan it that way, that’s just the way my list turned out.  So, though I like so many more shows, here’s what I came up with that have have been favorites at some point in my life, in no certain order.  Drum roll please……..

1.  Private Benjamin

2.  Three’s Company:  (we weren’t supposed  to watch this, but we used to sneak into my brother’s room and watch it on his little b/w TV:)

3.  Moonlighting

4.  Friends

5.  Scrubs

I’m curious, what are the top 5 shows of your lifetime?

About johnsonpartyof5

I am the blessed and privileged wife of Jamey, mother of 3, & pastor's wife of Lifepointe Church. My heart belongs to Jesus.

3 responses »

  1. Here’s my top 5 in no particular order:

    Little House on the Prairie, Cosby Show, I Dream of Jeannie, X-Files, and Lost.

    Reply
  2. Kelli Planck :)

    Hi Crystal!
    I love this blog! My fave shows were Facts of Life, Dukes of Hazzard-because I was usually watching this at Meme’s house when I spent the night, along with “Dallas” ha ha. Probably shouldn’t have watched Dallas being that young! 🙂 But hey, I wanted to know who shot J.R.!!!! Then as I got older I loved Guiding Light and now DWTS! 🙂

    Reply
  3. amanda Hardyman

    My favorite shows are: Mash, Dallas, Laverne & Shirley, Scarecrow and Mrs. King and Vampire Diaries….I just discovered your blog and I am really enjoying your messages, they are hitting the right spot for me. Please call next time your in town, so we can hook up

    Reply

Leave a Reply

