RSS Feed

Dads Day

This is my Dad.

I cannot tell you how thankful I am for him.  He’s been a rock in our family.  He has taught me so much not only about this life, but this life in light of the eternal.  Consistence, patience, love, grace, integrity, strength, confidence, hard work, impeccable character, faithfulness, and the list goes on.  He shows me without even knowing, how to enjoy life.  He has taught me that balance is important  and that my priorities should be God and family, in that order.  He didn’t have what I had growing up, but that didn’t stop him from taking the helm and teaching us something different.

Yes, I am one lucky girl to be surrounded by great men.  Here are some pictures of my favorites:

My dad, my brother Jamie, my husband Jamey, and nephew Brandon

Max, amazing kid, future incredible man!

Thank you Lord for these great  men of influence in my life.  So thankful they are all Christ followers.   Because of that, we have the comfort that my brother is in the presence of Jesus.  What a gift he left us!  And how thankful I am that my son and daughters have these great men to look up to!

Fathers, don’t underestimate the powerful authority God has given you in the lives of your children.  There is no better gift you can give than pointing them to Jesus in word and example.  Even if they’re grown, they long for your approval, affirmation, and leadership.  Thanks dad for doing it for us, and thank you Jamey, for doing it for our kids!  You are all priceless to me.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

About johnsonpartyof5

I am the blessed and privileged wife of Jamey, mother of 3, & pastor's wife of Lifepointe Church. My heart belongs to Jesus.

Leave a Reply

