RSS Feed

I Want You to Know……..

I want you to know how much Jamey and I appreciate every single Christmas card, goody, note of encouragement, gift, & kind word that has been given to us over the holidays.  I want you to know, that it is used in our home, not just to encourage Jamey and I, but to speak life and blessing into our kids.  We share every single card with our kids so that they can see and enjoy what a privilege and blessing we count it to serve in the ministry.  So many times, ministry gets a bad wrap for the kids.  Scarily enough, most of the time (though not always), the kids take their cue from their mother on their attitudes toward ministry. Yikes!  No pressure there, right?!  If momma complains, thinks it’s a drag, and becomes resentful and bitter (even quietly)…..kiddos pick up on that and begin to adopt their own attitudes accordingly.  I am certainly not perfect and I mess up often, but thankfully, I don’t have to  rely on myself for this, but on God to help me.  We are doing our best to show our kids that yes, it is very hard work, but the rewards are SO WORTH IT. There is nothing else that would satisfy what God has placed in our hearts.  We try to share not just the concerns, but the JOYS!   The rewards are eternal- for all of us, not just those who do it full time.  So, this is a personal thank you from Jamey and me.  Thank you for your kind words that we can pass along to bless and encourage our kids. We are praying over every single note and card as a family, for your family.  We are deeply moved by what beautiful people we get to serve alongside.  I want you to know, that your thoughtfulness does so much more, and goes so much further, than you ever planned for.

We pray that when our children are grown, they will look back at life in the ministry, and will keep saying what Chloe did yesterday…..

“people are thankful that Daddy teaches them about God.  I love being Daddy’s daughter- it’s great!”

May they grow strong roots in the Lord, and always count ministry a blessing and privilege in their lives!  Thank you for being a part of that!

Merry Christmas with much Love, from The Johnsons, Party of 5!


About johnsonpartyof5

I am the blessed and privileged wife of Jamey, mother of 3, & pastor's wife of Lifepointe Church. My heart belongs to Jesus.

Leave a Reply

