RSS Feed

Lord Help Me Remember

I am greatly aware that I am not a poet, but this came to me as I sat outside this afternoon.  Because I am not a poet, and was not looking for anything to write, I thought perhaps it was meant for someone out in bloggy world to read.  Please forgive that I rhyme like a 5 year old:)

Lord Help Me Remember

Lord help me remember You

Every moment, every day

In all I do

and all I say

Help me remember

your gentle peace

whether stormy skies

or gentle breeze

Help me remember

your powerful hand

whether rocky valley

or beachy sand

Lord, help me remember

You’re in control

on sleepless nights

You hold my soul

Help me remember

Your love and grace

when darkness tries

to take its place

Help me remember

to take your hand

when I am lonely

in this foreign land

Lord, help me remember

the hope you bring

to every one

and every thing

Help me remember

all I have is yours

my life is an offering

I pray You’ll pour

Lord help me remember

it’s not about me

though my flesh forgets

my heart does see

Lord help me remember

that I am yours

no other can have me

I’m safe and secure

Lord help me remember

with all I meet

to share your love

for we all seek

Help me remember

we all have a story

a place we’ve been

that can bring you glory

Lord help me remember

my time here is short

There’s no time to worry

with things you’ll abort

So help me remember

to hear you today

to follow you closely

and trust in Your way.

About johnsonpartyof5

I am the blessed and privileged wife of Jamey, mother of 3, & pastor's wife of Lifepointe Church. My heart belongs to Jesus.

2 responses »

  1. Your writing entitled -LORD, HELP ME TO REMEMBER- is a good
    reminder that each of us need to take into account each and every
    day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

