RSS Feed

Meek Came House

This is my brother, Jamie.

Don’t let the uniform, car, and serious look fool you.  He was an absolute crack-up….and I know he is still a goofball in heaven.  I’m sure he is running around making people laugh and smile right now.  See what I mean???

Today is his birthday.  He would have been 46 years old, but he died of cancer in April, 2009.  So today, I am doing some “Jamie” things to celebrate his life.  Right now his veggie soup recipe is rockin’ in the crock pot.  The homemade bread he loved is ready to bake and so are the brownies.  I’m going to spend some time outside on this beautiful fall day, and I’ll probably end the night with some ridiculous scary “B” movie, because those are usually the ones he liked:)  But until the evening comes, I’m going to play a little game, and if you are on my facebook page, you can play along.

My family loves to play games, and Jamie always laughed the loudest of anyone.  Several years ago, he introduced me to the game “Mad Gab”.  In case you aren’t familiar with it, here’s how you play.  Read the title of this blog entry again.  Out loud.  Repeat it aloud until you hear yourself saying something else.  If you’re still having trouble, have someone else read it aloud. Sometimes you can hear it better when someone else is saying it.

While we were playing this game as a family for the first time, my mom must have read those words 25 times before she “heard” what she was actually saying and my brother kept mocking  her (as he loved to do) and laughing so loud.  It’s a great memory to me.  So today, maybe we can all laugh a little  in between the tears.  I’ll be posting more puzzles like this throughout the day.

Happy Birthday Jamie.  Thanks for all the laughs.

P.S.  Someone please post the answer to this blog title when you figure it out:)

About johnsonpartyof5

I am the blessed and privileged wife of Jamey, mother of 3, & pastor's wife of Lifepointe Church. My heart belongs to Jesus.

2 responses »

  1. Mickey Mouse 🙂 Wonderful post my friend. Good memories of a good friend today….thankful for his life and how you continue to honor him. Love you

    Reply
  2. Jeannie Wilkinson

    Is it Mickey Mouse?

    Love Ya!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

